Pumpkining

pumpkins
Its finally the perfect time of year to buy the biggest. the baddest. the creepiest….PUMPKINS!!! I was so excited when October finally made its arrival last week, for the pure fact of going pumpkin picking! Pumpkin picking has always held a sweet spot in my heart; from all the wonderful memories as kids running through the patches looking for the best pumpkin.  Deciding what to carve into our beautiful finds and laughing about all the little mistakes we’d make along the way.

Screen Shot 2018-10-08 at 4.04.39 PMScreen Shot 2018-10-08 at 4.04.11 PMScreen Shot 2018-10-08 at 4.05.11 PMScreen Shot 2018-10-08 at 4.08.01 PM

Last year, we bought our house around this time, so we didn’t get to do all the hoopla and find the best pumpkins.  So this past weekend, I made sure to do all things Halloween related! I decorated the house with our Halloween decorations and dragged Chris out to find (several) pumpkins to adorn our front walkway. Now, it really feels like fall!
I knew when I saw this tee-shirt, I would definitely have to wear it pumpkin picking! I mean, its perfect!  Not only because it highlights my favorite season 😉 but because its the perfect layering piece for fall.  You can easily add a cardigan or vest over the top on those chillier days, and wear it alone on those in-between days where a sweater is too much and a short sleeve top is too little.  With fall, comes fall prints.  Plaids and gingham are huge right now, and I am not complaining!  I love me some gingham.  Its probably the pattern that never goes out of style, always timeless and elegant. I thought it would help accentuate the fall vibes for my fall-esc weekend! No one can go pumpkin picking without booties, or else your feet will have straw poking through your toes (lol).  These booties have definitely taken over my staples this year.  So comfortable and literally match everything!  Last but most certainly not least, my favorite fall accessory…a felt hat!  I’ve toggled with buying one every year, but always chickening out. I thought it wouldn’t work on the shape of my head, but to my surprise, its now become my new found favorite accessory, I wear it with everything!  Its so easy to slip on your head when you don’t feel like doing your hair or when you want to jazz up your look just a tad.
I hope you all are having a wonderful week and loving your fall weather!
Xo,
Sarah

Leave a comment